The Common European Framework divides learners into three broad divisions which can be divided into six levels:

A Basic Speaker
A1 Breakthrough
A2 Waystage

B Independent Speaker
B1 Threshold
B2 Vantage

C Proficient Speaker
C1 Effective Operational Proficiency
C2 Mastery

The CEFR describes what a learner is supposed to be able to do in reading, listening, speaking and writing at each level.


Privacy Policy

Privacy Policy - Cookie Policy